Turbo & Supercharge (Forced Induction) Posts regarding Turbochargers, Superchargers and any other method for Forced Induction.

tuning your SAFC

Old 03-26-2005, 03:11 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vehicle: 2000 Tiburon
Default tuning your SAFC

ok so Im new to tuning, yea ive been ricing it up for a few years, but Ive not fallen to the darkside, Ive been searching for a good DIY on how to tune your SAFC, although none of these are for a hyundai engine, they give some advice and explanations, as well as critisicm
[/color]
so far I think this one is the most comprehensive one, its very explicitive, which is good for the newb
http://www.2gnt.com/www/files/SAFC-tuning.htm

this one here, has some good pointers
www.machvforums.com/archive/index.php/t-23570.html

[color=#008000]and this thread was good too, the contents of which I pasted below to give the thread some meat, tell me what you guys think, and if you have any advice on hyundai specific engines, ie. the beta motor

http://www.boostcruising.com/forums/index....showtopic=57592

Basic AFC Tuning

A "How-to" Guide by Cody Graham

Low Throttle Settings