Turbo & Supercharge (Forced Induction) Posts regarding Turbochargers, Superchargers and any other method for Forced Induction.

Injector Spacer For Beta 1

Old 05-12-2005, 05:03 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Some of you may know me as t4turbotib from hp.com "the emanage guy" I am currently building one of these injector spacers for a memeber on both boards. I belive the price to be slightly excessive and am working on getting the price down to a reasonable level. I make parts like this for a living (i am a machinest) and dont see how the hardware, spacer and fuel rail are worth 530$us, I will have a pic posted and a price set as soon as i finish the spacer. I belive it to be around 300$ no more than 350. The quality will be good all finishes will be machined and flycut top and bottom for a good sealing surface. I have already checked the ports lining up and the line up within .005" thats about the thickness of a buissness card. I would also be interested in building one of these for the beta 2 but am unsure of exactly what changed if somone would inform me on this that would be excelent. If you have any questions please email me at T4turbotiburon@aol.com thank you
Old 05-12-2005, 11:07 AM

Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon, 2004 Kia Sorento, 2010 Kia Soul

Thanks for posting man. Would love to see some pictures/more info.
Old 05-12-2005, 10:49 PM
http://www.hyundaiaftermarket.org/images/vendor1.png

Vehicle: x3 accent gk tiburon santa fe

wow! now thats fun...
btw it's 390$ for the spacer,extruded fuel rail,rail holders and studs
i wouldn't call it excessive price wise

if you take in consideration the time for designing them,the time to fabricate them and the material cost it doesn't leave a big margin

and trust me it fits well port wise and stud wise
Old 05-15-2005, 06:02 PM