Site News, Suggestions, & Bugs Please post all suggestions, issues & bugs you have with the site here. Hyundai Aftermarket.org News will be posted here as well. Thanks....

virus in gallery?

Thread Tools
 
Old Mar 10, 2010 | 11:11 PM
  #1  
supercow's Avatar
Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,244
Likes: 0
From: Ashland, KY
Vehicle: 2001/Hyundai/Tiburon
Default virus in gallery?

On the main page I clicked on gallery accidentally when going to the forum. My antivirus flipped out and said there was a virus. Just a heads up!

it says it's malware: HTML:Iframe-inf

what gallery software is it? looks like its time for an upgrade.
Reply
Old Mar 11, 2010 | 01:01 AM
  #2  
Morningstar's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 122
Likes: 0
From: Mesa, AZ
Vehicle: 2007 hyundai tiburon
Default

you sure its not some pOrNo you have DLing in the background? my work comp didnt detect anything...
Reply
Old Mar 11, 2010 | 03:15 AM
  #3  
warp21's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 220
Likes: 0
From: Maryland
Vehicle: 2000 Hyundai Accent
Default

Yeah I've been getting that also for a while.
Reply
Old Mar 11, 2010 | 07:44 AM
  #4  
Visionz's Avatar
Administrator
 
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 23,226
Likes: 9
From: Upstate NY
Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T
Default

I just went to it, and I got nothing at all. I tried it with IE, FF, and Chrome. Nothing popped up. Who else is having this issue?
Reply
Old Mar 11, 2010 | 07:49 AM
  #5  
supercow's Avatar
Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,244
Likes: 0
From: Ashland, KY
Vehicle: 2001/Hyundai/Tiburon
Default

morningstar, judging by your avatar it wasn't me wink.gif

edit: visionz, I'm in FF with avast AV

double edit: acts the same in IE, avast catches a virus on the site and blocks access.

Chrome on the other had is a little different. Avast still blocks a virus but chrome lets me view the rest of the site.
Reply
Old Mar 11, 2010 | 01:46 PM
  #6  
187sks's Avatar
Administrator
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 12,515
Likes: 2
From: Lacey, WA
Vehicle: Two Accents, Mini, Miata, Van, Outback, and a ZX-6
Default

Just looked through it and there aren't any Iframe references in the code.

Is it possible that Avast looks through an index of known infected sites? I ask because quite a while ago we had an issue with an Iframe based hijack, but to the best of our knowledge it was fully taken care of.

Anybody getting anything outside of the gallery? The more info the better. The last thing we want is people getting viruses from the site. The second to the last thing is virus warnings. wink.gif
Reply
Old Mar 11, 2010 | 01:52 PM
  #7  
Visionz's Avatar
Administrator
 
Joined: May 2001
Posts: 23,226
Likes: 9
From: Upstate NY
Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T
Default

Yeah...when we were hacked awhile back, it was taken care of so no iframes can be injected into the site anymore. So not sure why anyone would be getting virus notifications.
Reply
Old Mar 11, 2010 | 02:23 PM
  #8  
supercow's Avatar
Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,244
Likes: 0
From: Ashland, KY
Vehicle: 2001/Hyundai/Tiburon
Default

must be, truthfully I'm not sure were to go to check blacklisting on websites. I used http://wepawet.iseclab.org/ on the gallery just now and it came back clean.
Reply
Old Mar 11, 2010 | 04:03 PM
  #9  
187sks's Avatar
Administrator
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 12,515
Likes: 2
From: Lacey, WA
Vehicle: Two Accents, Mini, Miata, Van, Outback, and a ZX-6
Default

AVG link scanner also comes up clean.
Reply
Old Mar 11, 2010 | 10:28 PM
  #10  
Morningstar's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 122
Likes: 0
From: Mesa, AZ
Vehicle: 2007 hyundai tiburon
Default

<div class='quotetop'>QUOTE (supercow @ Mar 11 2010, 07:49 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}></div><div class='quotemain'>morningstar, judging by your avatar it wasn't me wink.gif</div>

hahaha I have no clue what your talking about... all I see is a heart =P
Reply




All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:15 PM.