Interior, Sound, Security Modifications to the Interior of your Hyundai. Seats, Carpet, Car Audio & Entertainment, interior painting, security, etc..

Clarion ICE

Old 05-26-2004, 01:57 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

hey y'all
I got some questions for the ICE Gods...
I got a Clarion deck and 6X9 speakers.. I need to get front speakers, amps, and subs... I'd rather have it all Clarion.. any recommendations?
Also, I am a newbie, and i know i should post this in the newbie section..b ut i don't care about amnesty... how do you know if an amp is strong enough, or not strong enough to power your subs?
thanks for your help
Old 05-27-2004, 11:10 PM

ok here is how it works... lets say you have two subs that have an RMS rating of 350w at 2 ohms... and you buy an amp that can do 175w at 2 ohms RMS, your subs will sound like shit... they will kick but not nearly as hard as they should... now if you buy an amp that can give both subs 350w RMS, or in around there... mine does 345 RMS per sub, then they will be one HELL of a setup...

also make sure you buy a monoblock amp if you are going to run sub(s) since you will have sound quality with the Clarion speakers, take the bass out of them and give it all to the subs... your car will kick hard...

also welcome to the site... if i got anything wrong which i dont think i did, REDZ will be along promptly to correct it
Old 05-27-2004, 11:50 PM

Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon, 2004 Kia Sorento, 2010 Kia Soul

Sounds good to me man, I dont' know much about all this stuff, but I'm learnin.
Old 05-27-2004, 11:57 PM

main question is, how much you looking to spend? Take your time, Research, and Test.. This is how I test my stuff before buying.. Classical for Mids/Tweets.. and Something VERY bass(y, ey, ie, iey.. meh).. for the Subs..

Some stores.. (the ones i go too..) will do a mock setup for me.. I tell them, i want to test this in my car.. so they grab the sub/amp and have it wired from 1 car to my trunk..