Hyundai Accent Forum The Hyundai Accent Forum. Hyundai's little champ. While the Hyundai Accent and Hyundai Excel may be small, they respond very well to aftermarket modifications and is among the favorites for Hyundai tuners.

Complete Mod And Tune On 2001 Accent Hatch

Old 07-25-2009, 01:49 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vehicle: 2001/hyundai/accent
Default Complete Mod And Tune On 2001 Accent Hatch

My wife has a manual 2001 Hyundai Accent GS Sedan L4-1.6L and we are getting ready to start tuning and moding. I have very little experience with tuning but am interested in learning. I want to start with a engine and tranny build and swap, and work my way through the entire car. My first question is which engine will i get the most gain for and what can i upgrade and mod when i go to put it it. Also what is the best tranny that will match that engine. Price is no object. Thank you.https://www.hyundaiaftermarket.org/f...lt/bowdown.gif
Old 07-25-2009, 07:48 AM

Vehicle: 2002 Hyundai Accent

Well, I'm not the foremost expert in the field (kinda new to KDM lol), but as far as I know, the 2.0 Beta is about your best bet. If you are serious about money being no object, once you acquire the motor from a salvage yard visit horsepowerfreaks.com and look at all the internals for the motor. Once I return from afghanistan, it's gonna be motor + internals + suspension... We may have to have a face-off at that point! disappearing.gif

Hey, here's a link to one of the easiet DIY postings i've been able to find:

Beta DIY
Old 07-26-2009, 09:59 PM
Administrator

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Vehicle: Two Accents, Mini, Miata, Van, Outback, and a ZX-6

I second the Beta II 2.0l recommendation.

The Beta responds well to boost, don't bother with doing N/A.