Engine, Intake, Exhaust Modifications to your Normally Aspirated Hyundai engine. Cold Air Intakes, Spark Plugs/wires, Cat back Exhaust...etc.

engines....

Old 05-30-2004, 05:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vehicle: 2000 Hyundai Tiburon

i was just wondering if you could expain the parts u can upgrade to increase hp, etc. on a non turbo. im new to engines, but catch onto things rather quick. thx guys
Old 05-30-2004, 06:14 PM

http://www.rdtiburon.com/index.php?name=PN...5f0ebf7ed725757 Theres even already been a post about this today 02.gif Just read the recent posts
Old 05-30-2004, 06:26 PM

Vehicle: 2000 Hyundai Tiburon

i didnt see it and i searched b4 i posted....so if its there plz link it up smile.gif
Old 05-30-2004, 06:29 PM

Vehicle: 2001/Hyundai/Tiburon

i recommend searching through www.howstuffworks.com in the auto section...actually,

http://auto.howstuffworks.com/engine.htm

there are many things you can do to increase hp without chemically(nitrous) or mechanically(turbo and super) inducing it. the main thing you need to know is that all an engine does, is suck in air mixed with fuel, compress it, ignite the mixture(spark plugs), and then pushes it out. other wise known as SSBB....suck, squash, bang, blow. colder air is more dense, and therefore has more oxygen gas molecules for you to burn. the hotter you keep the exhaust system, the faster the air travels out. you read that article, and all the links throughout it, and you will have a firm understanding of how car engines work.

1. lightened parts
-----lightened parts means that parasitic losses will not be as much, as it takes less power to move something lighter.

2. better "breathing and farting"
-----the stock intake system and exhaust system are restrictive. this is to help with noise levels. this hurts hp though. getting more air in and out faster, will allow for more fuel to be burned(cause fuel needs oxygen gas...o2 to ignite) at a faster pace.

3. better electronics