The Char Pit Post all rants & flames in here. No personal attacks will be allowed though.

This website is going TOO far!

Old 02-21-2005, 08:59 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default This website is going TOO far!

First I will start off by saying :

<u>I have really enjoyed being a part of this site since it's first creation</u>.

*rant start*

I am NOT a newbie here!

Lately, I have noticed a very HIGH form of censorship going on here - AND
negativity. I find this extremely aggravating!!!
I realise that in a civilized environment, people need moderation, but
Lately these powers have been pushed too far.

I feel I am not allowed to voice MY OPINION on certain subjects lately.

I have not changed the way in which I talk or express my opinions (no matter how blunt some of them may be) but this is becoming a place I fear I will not wish to visit in the near future if this CONSTANT censorship of opinions continues.

I have recieved my first 2 warnings in the past 1 week!

Not once in the past (almost 2 years) have I been warned of anything here.
I am an honest person, and will say that the first warning I deserved - as again sometimes my opinions are a tad blunt at times, but this is horriffic !

I am thinking that HP.com is a better place to be lately, and this saddens me greatly, as I visit this site daily.
I have been treated like a little kid for <span style="color:sienna">christ's sake</span>! (here is where some of you new Mods might want to remove a possible non politically correct , and possibly hurtful and offending saying *sigh* -yeah right.)

There have been alot of new people come to this site, that have been very ignorant, and childish, and due to this fact people are confusing the older members here(though their post count is not high) of being new here.

I know none of you care (some I think may smile.gif)
But I thought I'd share that this site is starting to go downhill in regards to "public relations" in my humble opinion.

Have a nice day,