Braking, Wheels, Tires, Suspension Modifications to Brake Rotors, Calipers, Wheels, Tires, Springs, Struts, Coilovers, Swaybars, Strut Tower Braces, etc.

Tires...

Old 01-21-2005, 06:44 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Tires...

I have kumho 195/50/15 on my car. i need to buy new tires but no one seems to carry those tires. also they dont seems to fit the rims right. they look like they are wide enough.

also i dont really care what brand tire i get but i dont want the profile to be much bigger than what is on there. i like the way they look. any thoughts?

Im new to the tire thing.. im new to everything... thanks.
Old 01-21-2005, 06:48 AM

Look here: www.discounttire.com or www.tirerack.com
Old 01-21-2005, 07:18 AM

is there a big difference in 50 from 60 profile??
Old 01-21-2005, 07:24 AM

as for which tire to choose, what are you planning on doing and how much are you willing to spend?

if your planning on auto crossing alot falcon azenis are about one of the best you can get and only run about 60 bucks a tire.

for regular daily driving i'm a big fan of toyo proxies t1-s. very sticky and awsome in the rain, have yet to hydroplane on these. also another good chioce to autocross with but these run about 99 per tire.

if your looking for a summer tire the size i would recommend for stock rims are 205/55 its a little wider and slightly taller so handeling will be a little bit better and you wont have a loss in speed.

if you want 50 series you will lose a little bit in acceleration and overall speed but either way i would not get 195's for anything summer related.
Old 01-21-2005, 07:30 AM