Wanted Items wanted by individuals. Abuse of this forum will lead to loss of your posting privledges.

Gaugin Interest

Old 10-14-2005, 07:57 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

im looking at buying a lap top sometime within the next month or two and i was just seeing what people had out there and what would be good. It will be for school and my major is Industrial Design/ Graphic Design. any suggestions....im kind of lookin for affordable and not outrageous lol. i dont have to have the best just a decent lap top. i odnt know much about them so w/e info you give i will have to relay back to my dad cool.gif
Old 10-14-2005, 08:30 AM

You should take a look at this Laptop Gateway Laptop

I know its from the home shopping network, but they have really good deals. I have just about that same laptop. Only mine is the Athlon 64-bit 3400+ Processor and a 80gb hard drive. But I paid about $1300 for it. They don't even sell these through Gateway. I love this laptop, it is fast, the video is great. I watch movies on it and the picture quality is awsome. I even play games and they run really smooth. I look in the stores for laptops and most of them don't even offer the 1gb of memory for this price. They have other ones at that site for you to take a look at too.
Old 10-14-2005, 08:33 AM

Get the DELL 9300. Comes with a PCI express Graphics and a great 17 inch Widescreen. I know people who got it for $1100 and some change new from DELL.
Old 10-14-2005, 09:08 AM

^^what about this..... http://configure.us.dell.com/dellstore/con...c=i6000rs&s=dhs

it has most the same feature of the 9300 but 9300 has bigger screen and little bit better quality display but otherwise pretty much the same??
Old 10-14-2005, 09:51 AM

do NOT buy dell...

as i said i work for tech support, luckily, not for dell... The company is selling garbage for low costs. Their Customer support - india, pakistan etc. they barely speak english, and don't know sh!t. Quality of their product - blows as well..