Turbo & Supercharge (Forced Induction) Posts regarding Turbochargers, Superchargers and any other method for Forced Induction.

Where To Go To Get A Turbo Installed Properly

Old 02-04-2007, 06:32 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Ok, I want a turbo. Can someone give me a recommendation on where to go to get a turbo kit installed the right way. I live in Florida, but I'm willing to travel from the East coast to about the midwest to get this done. I am looking for someone who has a good experience installing a turbo in tiburons, especially RD2's. I have a clutchmasters stage 1 clutch which will prob. need to be changed since it says can only handle bolt-ons not turbo and lightweight 7.5 fidanza flywheel, everything else is bone stock, no intake, nothing. I don't want to install the turbo and then 5 miles down the road blow the engine and be very pissed. Thanks for your ideas.
Old 02-04-2007, 06:36 AM

Vehicle: 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

If you want a kit get the Alpine and throw it on yourself. If you want something bigger that won't work though. I don't think you will find anyone on the East coast until you get up to Buffalo NY where Viper966 lives. wink1.gif
Old 02-04-2007, 09:38 AM

Vehicle: Turbocharged 2001 Hyundai Tiburon

until i move down here (florida) wink1.gif

i gotta make sure i get a place with a garage when i do come down here.

Yah even if you get it done at a shop your not guaranteed they'll be familiar with tibs or want to try. if you dont want a boat load of whp id also recomend alpine.
Old 02-04-2007, 09:51 AM

I might just scrap the turbo idea and add the venom 400 instead but i'm worried that might blow up the motor as if the turbo won't.
Old 02-04-2007, 10:32 AM

you worry to much, the beta is a very tough motor. It's not gonna blow unless you have high mileage, or a turbo the size of your head
Old 02-04-2007, 10:53 AM

Vehicle: 05 Subaru WRX