Site News, Suggestions, & Bugs Please post all suggestions, issues & bugs you have with the site here. Hyundai Aftermarket.org News will be posted here as well. Thanks....

Blogs disappear?

Old 02-03-2011, 05:40 AM
DTN

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon
Default Blogs disappear?

I'm not sure if it's the length, or if it's number of edits, or what... For some reason after publishing a blog and then editing it, all text will disappear. I don't understand it, but I would like to modify my santapede blog to include this link and text at the end on this page https://www.hyundaiaftermarket.org/f...etition-entry/ .

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BwxvVfN7Gbg

I disassembled the motor mechanism more then 10 times to get things just right. It took around-about 40 hours to figure out the perfect configuration and get the bends just right. Also, about 30 hours to write the software which drives Santa. It was a learning experience since I am not a web designer. Even with the difficulties, it was a fun project.

However, when I click publish now, or preview, it disappears. I don't understand.
Old 02-03-2011, 07:03 AM
Administrator

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T

Definitely not the length. I think it has to do with the number of edits. Not sure. I dont see any settings that have to do with it, but I'll keep an eye on it. Let me know if you continue to have the problems. I went in and edited your blog for you to include the new info.
Old 02-03-2011, 07:30 AM
DTN

This is an ongoing issue. It has happened several times. I usually end up deleting the entry and starting anew. This time, however, I've linked the page a couple of places on the Hackaday website and rather then invalidate the link, I chose to bring up the issue. It is a big problem.e
Old 07-02-2011, 03:04 PM
DTN

Has this problem been fixed yet? Im apprehensive to post on a blog which I cant edit. I havnt posted an entry in the last 6 months because of that.