Off Topic Cafe If it doesn't belong in any of the other forums. Post all Off Topic stuff here.

Prelude's Wrecked, Got Hit By Some Lady In A Truck

Old 06-15-2007, 01:50 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vehicle: Turbocharged 2001 Hyundai Tiburon

Ok, so for those who dont know, im a real estate agent and a leasing agent, so part of my job is to rent out properties, Selina is the assistant to my broker so she has to do random things like run paperwork around, take pictures of properties for sale etc.

So to the story...

Swift dropped me off at a property, i was trying to flag down people who walked by to pass out flyers, she took off to go take pictures of properties.

She was on route to one of the properties and she was going through a green light when this lady in the truck came barreling through the intersection trying to make a left turn.

The truck nearly missed the van to the left of selina (two lane road) and smashed into selina's lude.

The witnesses and the cop all agree it was 100% the other girls fault and that selina had the right of way and is in no way at fault.

Good news is it should only need a new hood, bumper, fender, and headlight assembly.

But seeing is its a 92, they will most likely total it and give us about $3500 for it, Ill fix it for a grand or so and the rest should be pocket monies.

heres the pics

The "D" indicates the driver of the truck and the "P" indicates the passanger of the truck

What a Day!
Old 06-15-2007, 02:50 PM

Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon

Before anyone asks, I am fine just shooken up, I had my seatbelt on as always. No airbags went off, I just got yanked a little bit.

Car barely runs, I drove it across the intersection to get it out of the way and it was just sputtering along lol.

This all sucks ass because I do like this car a lot but hopefully we will be able to fix it back up. Right now though, I got no car, no dd.