Off Topic Cafe If it doesn't belong in any of the other forums. Post all Off Topic stuff here.

Finally Got A Real Job With A Good Outlook.

Old 08-02-2007, 10:51 AM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If you don't feel like reading all my BS, go to the bottom lol.

Well, I finally got a REAL job. I have been in and out of jobs for the past year or so. The economy sucks up here so I really had no choice on the jobs that I took. From high school to April 06 I was a CAD technician doing civil engineering, then i got laid off. From then on I had crappy jobs like precast concrete quality control, ice delivery, bunch of false leads, etc. But now I finally have a job that looks like it'll not only last but I am completely stoked about.

Some of you might know that my brother totalled his car a couple weeks back. Anyway, he wanted me to help him look for a decent used car that would fit him. We drove all around to different dealers and private sellers and found nothing. Then I had an idea to go to the local Hyundai/Mitsu dealer to look at cars. We went there, he spotted a car, and bought it. Its a 1999 Mitsu Eclipse Spyder, just a GS but really nice.

When we were looking at the car on a saturday, there were two people at dealership, general manager and the owner. Long story short, I got to talking to them and they realized my love for not only cars, but hyundai and mitsubishi, and they realized that I knew a good amount about cars by the way I was looking for things in the car and talking about it.