Introduction Welcome To Hyundai Aftermarket! We are the worlds #1 most active and Premier Hyundai Forum and Website for Tiburon, Genesis, Veloster, Accent, Elantra, Santa Fe, Tucson, Equus, and Sonata owners! Post in here under the thread that was automatically created for you, and tell us a little about yourself!

New Tib In Annapolis

Old 09-13-2006, 10:58 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Greetings all! I've been checkin this board out for about two months now before my first post now. My names Bryan and i'm currently in Annapolis finishing up some school. This is actually my third different car from three different countries so its almost like i'm a newbie to the tunin world everytime (first a BMW and second a Toyota). I swore to myself that this car would remain a daily driver after i recently wrecked my autocross ready toyota corolla (oh yea it can be done) but i'm feeling the itch again. I belong to a car enthusiast group from the DC Area, Rare Elementz so that helps feed my want to mod my tib. But lucky for me my funds are low, currently funding my girlfriend through college, so i'll have to take it slow this time. Looks like a great board with some real dedicated people. Can't wait to see what the future holds for my Tibby!

Just a quick note about my car too... she runs fine with 139k miles on the engine, but i'm thinkin about swappin in a junkyard engine for some piece of mind. I bought the car up north so rust is pretty well spread so if i got a newer block i could put a new intake manifold along with new 4-2-1 headers and she'd look clean again and i wouldnt have to worry about dressing up my old block and having it die on me...but any suggestions would be well appreciated...
Old 09-14-2006, 12:18 AM

Vehicle: Turbocharged 2001 Hyundai Tiburon

Hey another guy who spells bryan wrong haha.

jk. gonna need a new engine sooner or later.
Old 09-14-2006, 01:15 AM

Vehicle: Hyundai Tiburon FX