Introduction Welcome To Hyundai Aftermarket! We are the worlds #1 most active and Premier Hyundai Forum and Website for Tiburon, Genesis, Veloster, Accent, Elantra, Santa Fe, Tucson, Equus, and Sonata owners! Post in here under the thread that was automatically created for you, and tell us a little about yourself!

New Member/intro

Old 06-23-2007, 11:08 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hello,

I've been lurking on the site for a while. To get to know me a little, my name is Ryan, and I reside in Florida. I'm a computer salesman (lol?) and technician (no, I will not fix your computer =p) , and there you go. You know me.

I used to have a Black 2001 Tibby that I was just starting to mod. I owned it for just around a year and was in absolute love with it... Then some punk just-turned-16-year-old ran a stop sign and totaled my tibby =[. I'm devastated. Anyway, it's about time I signed up and joined the discussion. Anyway, I look forward to talking and such.

Take care!
RK.

P.S. I'm going to also put a wanted ad up as well. I need to get me another Tibby, pre-GK. I want another 2001, but right now I'm looking at a fairly new 2003 gtk with 3700 miles... just because it's low miles and has the Tibby name. Personally, I'm in the market for anything 2002 and under with at most 70k miles stock. Rebuilt engine/modded is fine. I honestly don't care if it has heavy mods or not. If it does, great. It's less work for me, and if I want to do something else with it I'll do it myself. For Stock I wont go any higher than 5.7k. Modded I can go 10k-11k. Know of anything available? fing02.gif

EDIT::
In case you wanted to see my loss, here it is:

and

It doesn't look like much, but quite a bit needs to be replaced: Passenger side door, fender, hood, bumper, apron/skirt, radiator support (ouch), a bunch of plastic pieces (i.e. Window wash fluid tank, etc), and quite a bit of other things. But yeah.
Old 06-23-2007, 11:24 PM

Vehicle: 2000 Hyundai Tiburon