Introduction Welcome To Hyundai Aftermarket! We are the worlds #1 most active and Premier Hyundai Forum and Website for Tiburon, Genesis, Veloster, Accent, Elantra, Santa Fe, Tucson, Equus, and Sonata owners! Post in here under the thread that was automatically created for you, and tell us a little about yourself!

New Girl Here!

Old 04-05-2007, 02:36 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vehicle: 01/hyundai/tiburon

Hey everyone,

I've been a lurker for quite some time and i just thought it was about that time to introduce myself. My name's Kate and i'm a recent graduate of Mobile Dynamics in Toronto (largest accreditted car audio school in North America - 12v licensing) and i've owned my '01 Tiburon for almost a year now. I have a couple of performance parts on her, but i have bigger plans for my car.
My car is actually turning into my portfolio over the summer, to help me gain employment at some well-known custom shops around my area. I'm a huge fan of fiberglassing, and anything custom. Also, if it's too loud, you're too old tongue.gif (quality sound, however, not just booming bass).
There's a pic of my car in my avatar, although over the next few months the look of it will be changing drastically (nothing ricey, of course!). I plan on giving it a nice shiny black paint job, debadging it and putting my own custom badges on (goes with theme of car), new dash, console, door panels, redone upholstry, removing the back seat and glassing it up! Not to mention performace parts. I haven't yet decided if the interior dash/console will be airbrushed or if it will be vinyl wrapped. I have a unique design for the interior trunk/back of the car that i hope to be sharing the final pics with you soon.
Unfortunately i have to wait until the weather warms up to start my glassing so it'll cure properly sad.gif

See you all around the board!

Edit: lol my avatar is a picture of me, here is a picture of my car:
Old 04-05-2007, 02:43 PM