Interior, Sound, Security Modifications to the Interior of your Hyundai. Seats, Carpet, Car Audio & Entertainment, interior painting, security, etc..

Fusion Car Audio?

Old 11-21-2006, 10:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vehicle: 1998 Tiburon

Well their stuff kinda looks like the alienware of car audio. I have never used any of their products before but since deciding to enter amateur SPL class next summer I decided I needed a parametric rotary EQ for tuning.

I was gonna get a phoenix gold one for $100 but I clocked this on ebay and ended up winning it for $49.95 shipped, which is no mean feat as it sells on amazon for $180 and carries a EQ active XO *and* 8 volt RMS line driver which should help me get a couple more DB.

Anyone used fusion? gotta say it looks really nicely made....

Old 11-21-2006, 10:25 PM

Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon

Huh, looks intense. I've never gone that deep into car audio. I can setup, wire, and run street systems all day, but I've never done competition stuff.
Old 11-21-2006, 10:33 PM

Vehicle: 1997 Hyundai Fx Coupe

My 6x9's are Fusion & they're good. I know a few people with Fusion 12" subs & they have all been happy with the stuff.

I'm not much of an audiophile so I'm sorry I can't give you any better info or advice.
Old 11-21-2006, 10:39 PM

ive installed some fusion stuff and its been good. i think youll be happy with it. audio competition is a lot of fun and almost more fun to wire it all up and squeeze every last decibel out of it
Old 11-21-2006, 10:43 PM
DTN

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

EQs are great tools! I used to have one for my old sound system, but I got rid of it with the old system. My new system has an in-deck crossover system and my amp has a low cutoff so the crossover is kinda not nescessary.