Hyundai Tiburon Forum The Hyundai Tiburon Forum. Get all the questions you have about the RD, GK, and FL Tiburon answered here. Find out why the Hyundai Tiburon is Korea's most popular tuning platform.

General Questions

Old 11-20-2006, 04:43 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Been reading a lot of the site as well as a lot of the DiY's and I had a few real newbish questions, so please bear with me, I am completely new to this stuff.

I was looking at some of the LED DiY's to light up your interior, and I was wondering, how exactly do you power the LED's? I understand it would vary depending on where you are placing the lights, but in general how do you get to the wires? I.E. if you want lights under your seats or dashboard or around the shifter?

When you paint the interior, do you just use regular spray paint? I read about the paint prep, and the clear coat and such that was obvious, but no one said what they specifically use for the colors.

On the technical end, my 01 Tibby keeps rattling when idling as the RPM's drop down to about 600 then jump back up to 1000. I read here to adjust the idle, but can't figure out how to do this. If anyone could point out how to adjust where the RPM is at idle it would be a huge help, thanks.

Sorry again for the total newb questions.
Old 11-20-2006, 04:50 PM

Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon, 2004 Kia Sorento, 2010 Kia Soul

1. Depends on where the LED's are going. If they are going in the switches, they get power from the OEM light source, you just unsolder the lights and put in the LED's with resistors. Most of the DIY's here have pictures showing exactly how these are done.

2. Depends on the paint you are comfortable with and the results you want. Use a paint that is made for plastics and follow the can instructions TO THE LETTER.