Hyundai Tiburon Forum The Hyundai Tiburon Forum. Get all the questions you have about the RD, GK, and FL Tiburon answered here. Find out why the Hyundai Tiburon is Korea's most popular tuning platform.

CAI On A Rev A

Old 07-23-2006, 04:12 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hey guys..Ive got a '97 tirburon in Australia. As most of this stuff is not quite legal here i was thinking of buying CIA system of ebay and saving some money. As i just started moding my car im not that good at it. Ive read quite a few posts here but all talk bout AEM and all those good systems which are quite expencive. I was thinking bout getting this one here: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/97-01-HYUND...010073088QQrdZ1 but it just looks quite a lot different to what i saw in your posts. Is it really different or is it just the picture? Does it make a big difference if its AEM or just a simple one? Thanks guys..
Old 07-23-2006, 05:19 AM

That's the same one I got. Take my advice and don't get it. It doesn't just bolt on, i had to mod it a little. The materials are cheap. Im gonna get an aem as soon as i can afford it. But if you have your heart set on this one, i can show you what i did to make it work.
Old 07-23-2006, 12:30 PM

Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon, 2004 Kia Sorento, 2010 Kia Soul

It's called a CAI.

Get the AEM, you have proven quality and performance.

Go cheap, you get what you pay for.

No offense, but if 200 bucks shipped is too much for a QUALITY item, it's time to look for a new hobby.
Old 07-23-2006, 12:42 PM

Vehicle: 2001/Hyundai/Tiburon

couple things

1. am i the only one to notice this is in the wrong forum???
2. the difference between the cheap ones and the aem's are mainly the extra's. That one comes with cheapo clamps and couplers. after a while mine pretty much fell apart and ended up buying new ones.