Hyundai Tiburon Forum The Hyundai Tiburon Forum. Get all the questions you have about the RD, GK, and FL Tiburon answered here. Find out why the Hyundai Tiburon is Korea's most popular tuning platform.

Cai? Or No?

Old 10-10-2006, 07:20 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Stock filters, stock intake, what would be a good investment? A good quality intake system with one of those K&N lifetime filters? Or would the stock replacement one be good enough?

1998 Hyundai Tiburon FX.
Old 10-10-2006, 07:23 AM

If you dont really plan on doing anything to your car, just keep it stock. If you want to add a little horsepower buy an AEM CAI comes with K&N filter or a cheap one off ebay.
Old 10-10-2006, 12:03 PM

Is the little horsepower addded noticeable? And buying the High end filter, worth it? Money wise? (That's buying new filters/labour for changing it)
Old 10-10-2006, 12:06 PM
DTN

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon

Buy a CAI mang!

I'm a soldier, I don't get paid the big bux. I'll go with a chrome intake AEM clone intake.

As redzman will say as this thread develops "support the companies which support us", which means buy an AEM.
Old 10-10-2006, 12:07 PM

First off....do you want to make your car anyfaster or have more power? or do you just want to keep it pretty much stock?

If you buy the AEM cold air intake you will notice a difference in sound (a good one) and YOU will notice a little more pickup. but if you just want SOME performance, id recommend CAI, headers, and an exhaust and call it a day. and the installation of the CAI is a breeze!! dont pay anyone to do it for you

also...a CAI will increase gas mileage. gives more air to the motor=good for gas mileage lol and some power...itll give you about 4-6whP
Old 10-10-2006, 03:03 PM

I just want a CAI for better mileage and good sound.
Old 10-10-2006, 07:09 PM