General Performance & Hyundai Chat If you can't figure out which performance/modifications catagory to put your post in, then put it here. Also use this are to discuss general things about your Hyundai.

Anyone has a Tig/Arc/Plasma cutter station...

Old 11-07-2011, 01:41 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vehicle: 2000 tiburon
Default Anyone has a Tig/Arc/Plasma cutter station...

Hey guys, I have been shopping for a while to purchase a Tig/Arc/Plasma cutter a 3 in 1 type of welding station. I know company like Miller & Lincoln make very good welding products but it is about 2 to 4 time more pricey, than what my budget allow me, perhaps their products are more aimed at the professional welder. I want a good and reliable welder station for my needs.

I'm a hobbyist and wont become a professional welder but I have been welding for a few years already, and I can make good welds. I have about a 1500$ to spend. I have seen a 3 in 1 station in price that range from 399$ to 4000$ but the one I'm looking are selling around 700$ to 1000$

I know I will also need to buy an Argon bottle, a 20 lbs is around 200$ if I remember correctly. I'm also expecting to spend another let say 300$ for a mask and a small supply of rods to welds, ss, metal, metal sheet and possibly aluminum. If anyone is in a similar situation I'd like to hear about your story / experiences.
Old 11-07-2011, 02:56 PM

Vehicle: 13 Gen Coupe Ult.

no attempting to burst your bubble! Just me. i use a plasma cutter, very fun and you can score a quality plasma cutter for about 400 bucks! completey worth it if you do alot cutting! also i can get away with a good mig welder! a good mig will allow you to weld a wide variety of metals! You can pm me if you want. But i am in about 700 dollarss for both my machines.
Old 11-07-2011, 03:29 PM

Vehicle: 2000 hyundai tiburon

first off arc welding is any welding process that uses electricity-... not to be confused w/ stick welding ( aka Shielded Metal Arc Welding).