Aeroforce Interceptor Scan Gauge - Hyundai Aftermarket

General Performance & Hyundai Chat If you can't figure out which performance/modifications catagory to put your post in, then put it here. Also use this are to discuss general things about your Hyundai.

Aeroforce Interceptor Scan Gauge

Reply

 
 
 
Old 11-19-2009, 03:40 PM
  #1  
The Man!
Thread Starter
 
Visionz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 23,199
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T
Default Aeroforce Interceptor Scan Gauge

http://www.pfyc.com/pc/GN2118/SIGAU/AeroFo...cial+Order.html

Anyone ever seen one of these? Guess it'll work with any OBDii system.
Visionz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 04:16 PM
  #2  
Senior Member
 
UnnaturallyAspirated's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 163
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Vehicle: 1998 Hyundai Accent
Default

i used to have an actual original OBDII scangauge (the black box with the screen ect) and it worked pretty good.. but 239 bucks for a gauge that claims all that stuff in THAT small of a package.. iuuuuunnnnoooooooooooooooooooo.....

i got my scangauge used for 50 bones.. that might be also what's talking too for me.

that gauge looks like it has a lot of useful features.. but unless you're running a HEGO sensor which measures more than 0-1V.. then the o2 sensor voltage is useless as a form of "tuning".. might aswell be a narrowband if im not mistaken.

UnnaturallyAspirated is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 06:51 PM
  #3  
Super Moderator
 
i8acobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Vegas, Baby, Vegas!!!
Posts: 5,728
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Vehicle: '14 Ford F-150
Default

Domestics only... no imports. Buddy has one in his 900 HP Camaro.
i8acobra is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 08:52 PM
  #4  
Senior Member
 
UnnaturallyAspirated's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 163
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Vehicle: 1998 Hyundai Accent
Default

QUOTE (i8acobra @ Nov 19 2009, 07:51 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Domestics only... no imports. Buddy has one in his 900 HP Camaro.

sure it has imports.

it covers most mazda and nissan and toyota. just no crooked H love
UnnaturallyAspirated is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2009, 09:58 PM
  #5  
Super Moderator
 
i8acobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Vegas, Baby, Vegas!!!
Posts: 5,728
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Vehicle: '14 Ford F-150
Default

QUOTE (UnnaturallyAspirated @ Nov 19 2009, 06:52 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
sure it has imports.


That's new. When my buddy got his, they were GM only and were working on Chrysler and Ford.
i8acobra is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 07:20 AM
  #6  
The Man!
Thread Starter
 
Visionz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 23,199
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T
Default

I asked about this because a friend of mine is selling his for $100. I was thinking about getting it, since it gives alot of information on the display. I havent had a chance to talk to him about it yet, but do you have to splice it into your ECU, or does it just plug into your OBDii port?
Visionz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 09:30 AM
  #7  
Moderator
 
03-accent-03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 2,816
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Vehicle: 03 Hyundai Accent
Default

Adam (vamp) has one on his SRT-4.
03-accent-03 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 12:25 PM
  #8  
Super Moderator
 
i8acobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Vegas, Baby, Vegas!!!
Posts: 5,728
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Vehicle: '14 Ford F-150
Default

QUOTE (Visionz @ Nov 20 2009, 05:20 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
do you have to splice it into your ECU, or does it just plug into your OBDii port?



Plugs in. It can be easily unplugged if you need to use a scan-tool or get a smog test.
i8acobra is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 03:19 PM
  #9  
The Man!
Thread Starter
 
Visionz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 23,199
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T
Default

Nice...I think since my friend is selling it for only a $100, I'm gonna pick it up. smile.gif
Visionz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 03:42 PM
  #10  
Super Moderator
 
i8acobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Vegas, Baby, Vegas!!!
Posts: 5,728
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Vehicle: '14 Ford F-150
Default

Make sure the one he's selling will work for you. like I said, the early one's were GM only.
i8acobra is offline  
Reply With Quote

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: