Engine, Intake, Exhaust Modifications to your Normally Aspirated Hyundai engine. Cold Air Intakes, Spark Plugs/wires, Cat back Exhaust...etc.

How Long Did Your Clutch Last?

Old 03-04-2010, 06:34 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vehicle: 1999/Hyundai/Tiburon

Just wondering. I'm a slow and soft driver and my clutch currently has 100,000 miles on it. I don't know if it's psychological or if it's the car but it feels weaker. For you regular and soft drivers, how long did your clutch last?
Old 03-04-2010, 06:52 PM

Vehicle: 2003 Tiburón GT

i changed mine at 100k and it was still good, no signs of slipping or anything.

OT... my sister have a '00 civic hb and after 10 years of ownership it still have the oem clutch. it all depends on how you drive, specially if the driver "rides" the clutch pedal while driving.
Old 03-04-2010, 07:47 PM
Super Moderator

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Vehicle: 2000 Elantra

My parts car had the OEM clutch at 165,000 miles. Not much meat left and it was well glazed, but they reported it was driving normally.

A full tune-up is in order if you haven't done one recently. All those little "it's only 1-5% performance lost" parts add up.
Old 03-04-2010, 08:54 PM

OEM Clutch 265 000 Kms, never noticed any slipping.
Old 03-04-2010, 09:32 PM
DTN

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon

QUOTE (Stocker @ Mar 4 2010, 10:47 PM)
My parts car had the OEM clutch at 165,000 miles. Not much meat left and it was well glazed, but they reported it was driving normally.

A full tune-up is in order if you haven't done one recently. All those little "it's only 1-5% performance lost" parts add up.

That's what my clutch looked like after 10,000 miles with nitrous. But seriously...