Engine, Intake, Exhaust Modifications to your Normally Aspirated Hyundai engine. Cold Air Intakes, Spark Plugs/wires, Cat back Exhaust...etc.

1.8 Cam Swap Questions

Old 02-04-2008, 06:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I have a 01 tiburon and just ordered a 1.8 cam from kspec. How much increase in power can i expect and it says it is like bumping the timing 6 degrees? Does this mean i have to run higher octane gas? Any questions or comments please feel free to ask or let us know. I am a noob and I dont know much about the Tibs but trying to learn! Thanks
Old 02-04-2008, 06:33 PM

Vehicle: 2001 Tiburon

Welcome to RDT.

Im going to help ya out here, we have a TON of information here so ill show you how to use the search function.

Look in the upper right and click on the search and then type with quotes "cam swap". This is one of the better mods for the tib.

After you have searched and done your reading and have questions post them and someone will be glad to help.

One last thing, most things you search for you will want to use quotes.

Here is the search i came out with for "cam swap"

http://www.rdtiburon.com/index.php?act=Sea...#092;&st=25
Old 02-04-2008, 07:17 PM

Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon, 2004 Kia Sorento, 2010 Kia Soul

Kspec?

Ouch.

Let us know if your items ever arrive.
Old 02-05-2008, 01:12 PM

if it doesnt arrive, i have one for sale for 80.00 usd fing02.gif
Old 02-06-2008, 07:14 PM

Thanks for answering my question!! haha shit. I would think it harder to type all that than to just answer what i asked. I know how to use search. And I did still have a ? and asked it. But i guess you dont have a answer thanks anyways i will figure it out when it gets installed i guess
Old 02-06-2008, 07:25 PM

Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon

You will be fine with regular gas. No worries
Old 02-06-2008, 10:58 PM