The Char Pit Post all rants & flames in here. No personal attacks will be allowed though.

Oh What A Day

Old 06-22-2008, 10:40 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon

So yesterday I get a call from my dad and he tells me that my equal length headers just came in. HELL YES considering its one of my first mods. So its all good time for work right. Well I get on the highway heading for work right before I get to my exit this SUV decides he needs to get off too cuts me off then slams on his brakes. This causes me to slam on my brakes and since it has been raining caused me to skid and it was either hit him or turn, thus sending me into the guardrail.

Im a noob at posting so bare with me if the pic don't work, but here is the result. BTW besides whats on the pic, there is a pretty nice scratch around the back side.

Old 06-22-2008, 10:46 PM

Vehicle: 2011 Kawasaki ZX6R

It'll buff right out!

From what I can see you will need a fender which you can find for about $75, a new corner which is hard to find by itself and some touch up on the scratch at the back. I can't tell from the pic if the hood was damaged or not.

Think of it as an excuse to get clear corners now Although since you are rd2 you could have made your own.....
Old 06-22-2008, 10:55 PM

Yea the hood is fine so that is a plus. Thankfully I decided to turn into the rail it could of have been so much worse if I would of hit the guy. It would of have been devastating if I would of hit the guy since that means crushed front end, dealing with the guy, insurance, ticket, etc. This was so much simpler, even though it still blows lol.
Old 06-22-2008, 11:21 PM

Vehicle: 2001 hyundai tiburon

but now you are paying 4 it instead of him.

ask the guy that sideswiped me last year. same scenario as you, but i stayed in the lane instead of going for the ditch. 2900.00 later his insurance was paying, not mine.