The Char Pit Post all rants & flames in here. No personal attacks will be allowed though.

The 18-19 Year Old Female Question......

Old 12-21-2006, 04:52 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vehicle: 1999/Hyundai/Tiburon

Ok, I don't get it. This is my first time actually meeting alot of women; I'm in a college enviroment. Of course my main purpose of attending college is studying, but there's alot of women to meet. Even though the average age is 20-25, there's alot of 18-19 year old females. When I was active duty, I wasn't really the bar or clubbing type of person, so I didn't meet many females.

Anyways, I've asked tons of people who are around my age (I'm 23, about to turn 24) and they said that it was alright. However, I have also asked many people who are 30 and up or people with children already at their 'teens, and they are humiliating me for even thinking about dating an 18 year old. One guy told me to "Grow up" and find a person my age. Now, I find many 18-19 year olds mature enough and since I look very young unshaven(the face), I have people asking for my ID all the time when buying lottery tickets or alcohol. I also had older adults telling me that I'm probably a horndog or a pedophile, and all that did was hurt me. I find 18-19 year olds very fun to talk with, and I never think of anything sexual. I'm sick and tired of people thinking that I"m going to date them for sex.. I'm also sick and tired of being labeled as a pedophile AUTOMATICALLY. What do you guys think?
Old 12-21-2006, 05:05 PM

Vehicle: 2001/Hyundai/Tiburon

what is your obsession with grouping every single person you come across in this world into infinitely many classes?

date who you want. 4 or 5 years is a perfectly normal age gap. stop holding artificial traits on a f***in pedestal and maybe you will lead a better life.
Old 12-21-2006, 05:08 PM