Braking, Wheels, Tires, Suspension Modifications to Brake Rotors, Calipers, Wheels, Tires, Springs, Struts, Coilovers, Swaybars, Strut Tower Braces, etc.

Wheels...ebay...help!

Old 09-08-2004, 10:24 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Exhaust Question

Hey everyone, I sold some wheels on ebay and the guy demands a refund saying that he changed his mind. He says that if I dont give him back his refund, he'll leave a neg. comment and contact his credit card company to do a charge back. He sent the payment to me through paypal. I have all the receipts and confirmation numbers for the wheels. I would give him a refund, but the problem is, i dont have the money. I already spent it, and I'm a poor college student trying to get by. Can he really contact his credit card company to get a 'charge back' when he paid for it through e-bay, and even though i have all the evidence that it was correctly shipped and received? what can i do?
Old 09-08-2004, 10:34 AM

Default Re: Everyone with a header come in here !

did he receive the rims? He has.. he has to ship them back to you before he can get a refund
Old 09-08-2004, 10:37 AM

Vehicle: 2004 Acura TL
Default Re: Beta 1 Superchargers?

I'd say he can't. I think you both have to agree on the return if it's off ebay. I say screw him/her and tell them not to buy stuff they might not like off of ebay!
Old 09-08-2004, 10:38 AM

Default Re: Wheels...ebay...help!

I wouldn't worry all that much about the negative feedback......

I would be worried about WHY he wants a refund.....

I would ONLY refund his payment once the wheels are back in MY posession. (less shipping, HE changed his mind, so he should pay for sending them back to you)

He can call his CC co. about it and ask for a charge back........BUT EBAY AND PAYPAL both will want to see that he returned the wheels to you also.

AND that he had a LEGITAMITE REASON to do so.