Braking, Wheels, Tires, Suspension Modifications to Brake Rotors, Calipers, Wheels, Tires, Springs, Struts, Coilovers, Swaybars, Strut Tower Braces, etc.

Quick Wheel Question!

Old 09-23-2015, 07:22 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Vehicle: 2011 Genesis Coupe 2.0T Premium
Default Quick Wheel Question!

Hey guys! (First post wooo!)

So I hope this goes into the right place but I have a question for all of you. So I have a 2011 2.0T and my question is it possible to run all 18x8.5 on the 225/245 tire set up? I'm asking because when I got my Verde Sagas in their size is all 18x8.5 and I would like to avoid the struggle of trying to get 19's sent out to me..so this is my first time dealing with wheels and tires so if you all could give me the best advice possible I'd appreciate it very much.

-Ty
Old 09-23-2015, 10:17 AM
Administrator

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T

A lot of people have run square set ups on the GC's. You'll be ok with doing that as long as you keep the wider tires in the rear. Otherwise you'll have traction control issues. The front tires will be stretched just a tiny tiny bit (almost hardly noticeable), but the backs will be perfectly fine.
Old 09-23-2015, 10:56 AM

Thank you so much bud! So if I was going to a shop to get the wheels put on, would they have to do any other modifications to the tires like stretching or something like that?
Old 09-24-2015, 06:08 AM
Administrator

No, just about any shop should be able to put your tires on with no problems at all. The stretch on the front tires will be so minimal, I doubt you or anyone else will even notice it.