Hyundai Aftermarket.org: Aeroforce Interceptor Scan Gauge - Hyundai Aftermarket.org

Jump to content

 

Toggle shoutbox Hyundai Aftermarket Shoutbox

miami-turbo-...  : (15 January 2018 - 05:17 PM) Posted a new topic -- I want my turbo to sound like this in Turbo & Supercharge (Forced Induction)
stickshift  : (15 January 2018 - 05:15 PM) Posted a new topic -- Snowbrushes mess up your paint in External Appearance
GrAsShOpPeR  : (15 January 2018 - 05:11 PM) Posted a new topic -- Fire Noodle Challenge in Chef's Corner (Hells Kitchen)
2001hyundaired  : (15 January 2018 - 05:09 PM) Posted a new topic -- How long before Trump uses the N word in Off Topic Cafe
geo  : (15 January 2018 - 05:06 PM) Posted a new topic -- Woman returns dead Christmas tree to Costco in Off Topic Cafe
Visionz  : (15 January 2018 - 04:52 PM) Oh man that sucks! :(
JonGTR  : (15 January 2018 - 02:05 PM) RIP Dolores O’Riordan... :(
JonGTR  : (15 January 2018 - 11:52 AM) Oh man, hearing reports of freezing rain tomorrow. City might shut down. :D
JonGTR  : (15 January 2018 - 10:41 AM) Been clear skies, sunny, and 50-60's over the weekend and today. Cold front coming tonight though. :(
Visionz  : (15 January 2018 - 07:41 AM) I hate having to wear eleventy billion layers
Visionz  : (15 January 2018 - 07:41 AM) I hate the ice
Visionz  : (15 January 2018 - 07:41 AM) I hate road salt
Visionz  : (15 January 2018 - 07:40 AM) I hate the cold
Visionz  : (15 January 2018 - 07:40 AM) I hate the snow
Visionz  : (15 January 2018 - 07:40 AM) I hate the winter
CARiD  : (15 January 2018 - 05:59 AM) Posted a new topic -- Get up to 10% OFF on Husky Liners in January at CARiD - SALE in Vendor's Booth: General
Visionz  : (12 January 2018 - 11:31 AM) https://i.imgur.com/YxofSvE.jpg
faithofadragon  : (12 January 2018 - 08:51 AM) everyone has aids
JonGTR  : (12 January 2018 - 08:17 AM) Posted a new topic -- Circuit City is making a comeback! in Off Topic Cafe
JonGTR  : (12 January 2018 - 08:15 AM) They don't?
Resize Shouts Area

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Aeroforce Interceptor Scan Gauge Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Visionz 

  • MEEP!
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 23,075
  • Blog Entries: 11
  • Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate NY
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Musical

Posted 19 November 2009 - 04:40 PM

http://www.pfyc.com/pc/GN2118/SIGAU/AeroFo...cial+Order.html

Anyone ever seen one of these? Guess it'll work with any OBDii system.
0

#2 User is offline   UnnaturallyAspirated 

  • Active Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 163
  • Vehicle: 1998 Hyundai Accent
  • Location:Mississauga, Canada
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen

Posted 19 November 2009 - 05:16 PM

i used to have an actual original OBDII scangauge (the black box with the screen ect) and it worked pretty good.. but 239 bucks for a gauge that claims all that stuff in THAT small of a package.. iuuuuunnnnoooooooooooooooooooo.....

i got my scangauge used for 50 bones.. that might be also what's talking too for me.

that gauge looks like it has a lot of useful features.. but unless you're running a HEGO sensor which measures more than 0-1V.. then the o2 sensor voltage is useless as a form of "tuning".. might aswell be a narrowband if im not mistaken.


0

#3 User is offline   i8acobra 

  • Defector
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 5,675
  • Vehicle: '14 Ford F-150
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vegas, Baby, Vegas!!!
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen

Posted 19 November 2009 - 07:51 PM

Domestics only... no imports. Buddy has one in his 900 HP Camaro.
0

#4 User is offline   UnnaturallyAspirated 

  • Active Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 163
  • Vehicle: 1998 Hyundai Accent
  • Location:Mississauga, Canada
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen

Posted 19 November 2009 - 09:52 PM

QUOTE (i8acobra @ Nov 19 2009, 07:51 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Domestics only... no imports. Buddy has one in his 900 HP Camaro.

sure it has imports.

it covers most mazda and nissan and toyota. just no crooked H love

This post has been edited by UnnaturallyAspirated: 19 November 2009 - 09:52 PM

0

#5 User is offline   i8acobra 

  • Defector
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 5,675
  • Vehicle: '14 Ford F-150
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vegas, Baby, Vegas!!!
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen

Posted 19 November 2009 - 10:58 PM

QUOTE (UnnaturallyAspirated @ Nov 19 2009, 06:52 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
sure it has imports.


That's new. When my buddy got his, they were GM only and were working on Chrysler and Ford.
0

#6 User is offline   Visionz 

  • MEEP!
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 23,075
  • Blog Entries: 11
  • Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate NY
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Musical

Posted 20 November 2009 - 08:20 AM

I asked about this because a friend of mine is selling his for $100. I was thinking about getting it, since it gives alot of information on the display. I havent had a chance to talk to him about it yet, but do you have to splice it into your ECU, or does it just plug into your OBDii port?
0

#7 User is offline   03-accent-03 

  • Post Whore In Training
  • Group: Forum Specific Moderator
  • Posts: 2,808
  • Vehicle: 03 Hyundai Accent
  • Location:Las Vegas, NV
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen

Posted 20 November 2009 - 10:30 AM

Adam (vamp) has one on his SRT-4.
0

#8 User is offline   i8acobra 

  • Defector
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 5,675
  • Vehicle: '14 Ford F-150
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vegas, Baby, Vegas!!!
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen

Posted 20 November 2009 - 01:25 PM

QUOTE (Visionz @ Nov 20 2009, 05:20 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
do you have to splice it into your ECU, or does it just plug into your OBDii port?



Plugs in. It can be easily unplugged if you need to use a scan-tool or get a smog test.
0

#9 User is offline   Visionz 

  • MEEP!
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 23,075
  • Blog Entries: 11
  • Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate NY
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Musical

Posted 20 November 2009 - 04:19 PM

Nice...I think since my friend is selling it for only a $100, I'm gonna pick it up. smile.gif
0

#10 User is offline   i8acobra 

  • Defector
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 5,675
  • Vehicle: '14 Ford F-150
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Vegas, Baby, Vegas!!!
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen

Posted 20 November 2009 - 04:42 PM

Make sure the one he's selling will work for you. like I said, the early one's were GM only.
0

#11 User is offline   187sks 

  • Cunning Linguist and Master Debater
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 12,465
  • Vehicle: Two Accents, a Miata, a van, and a ZX-6
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Lacey, WA
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Brooding

Posted 22 November 2009 - 02:27 AM

It has to at least be the same OBDII protocol or none of the features will work at all.
0

#12 User is offline   Visionz 

  • MEEP!
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 23,075
  • Blog Entries: 11
  • Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate NY
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Musical

Posted 22 November 2009 - 12:45 PM

Im gonna try it out before I actually buy it. *lol*
0

#13 User is offline   Whiplash 

  • ﴾͡๏̯͡๏﴿
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,088
  • Vehicle: SRT4/Neon SOHC
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, Ontario
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Amazed

Posted 23 November 2009 - 11:21 AM

Yeah a lot of people with SRT4s are very happy with these things.
0

#14 User is offline   Visionz 

  • MEEP!
  • Group: Admin
  • Posts: 23,075
  • Blog Entries: 11
  • Vehicle: 2010 Genesis 2.0T
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Upstate NY
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Musical

Posted 23 November 2009 - 12:04 PM

Here's the current application list:
http://www.aeroforcetech.com/files/Aerofor...guide_basic.xls

No Hyundai, but theres Mazda and it looks like the same application number is for alot of vehicles. So I dont see why it shouldnt work, but like I said....I'm gonna plug it in and see if it does work before I buy it fully. smile.gif
0

#15 User is offline   Whiplash 

  • ﴾͡๏̯͡๏﴿
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,088
  • Vehicle: SRT4/Neon SOHC
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, Ontario
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Amazed

Posted 23 November 2009 - 09:56 PM

Yeah Im probably going to get the dual ones next spring when I get bigger turbo.
0

#16 User is offline   YellowTiburon 

  • I love my tib!
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 490
  • Vehicle: 2000 Tib
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Bowie, Maryland
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Twisted

Posted 24 November 2009 - 03:53 PM

what is the benefit of having this? does it just show alot of information on one single gauge or can you use it for tuning purposes?
0

#17 User is offline   Whiplash 

  • ﴾͡๏̯͡๏﴿
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,088
  • Vehicle: SRT4/Neon SOHC
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Windsor, Ontario
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: Amazed

Posted 26 November 2009 - 06:01 PM

Both. You can use all the information it shows you to tune...
0

#18 User is offline   Quick4-A-4 

  • Joy Rider
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 78
  • Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis 2.0T Track
  • Location:VA Beach, Virginia
  • Current Mood: Current Mood: None Chosen

Posted 01 December 2009 - 04:20 PM

I have one for my genesis they do make them even though its not on their site. If you go to genesisforums.org they have them in the vendor threads. Just find aeroforce under their vendors and you can message the rep. IDK if they have any for other hyundai's but im sure he could work something out, very cool guy.
0

   HyundaiAftermarket

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

3 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users